Note: You are currently using an out of date version of Internet Explorer. It may not fully display all of the features of our website.
Learn how to update your browser.

Not a member yet? Join us here!

Request a Meeting

Tell us when you're next available

2019 Judges

Meet the 2019 Inspiring Hertfordshire Judges!

Business of the Year East Herts                                        Business of the Year North Herts

Sponsored by:                                                                     Sponsored by:


Judged by:                                                                      Judged by:

Richard Gvero, Longmores                                              Mena Caldbeck, Stevenage BC

Rina Sond, Longmores                                                    Ralph Raynor, Stevenage BC

Jessica Van Rooyen, Sonovision                                     Caron Hooper, London Luton Airport


Business of the Year South Herts                                     Business of the Year West Herts

Sponsored by:                                                                     Sponsored by:


Judged by:                                                                      Judged by:

Graham Cleveland, Trinity WM                                        Charlene Nayler, Porsche Centre Hatfield

Jon Cobb, Trinity WM                                                       Dan Jones, Porsche Centre Hatfield

Mustaq Chandia, NIS                                                       Denise Austin, Pearldrop Video Production


Business of the Year Medium to Large                                Business of the Year Small to Medium

Sponsored by:                                                                         Sponsored by:


Judged by:                                                                     Judged by:

Vincent Billings, SA Law                                                 Mark Mills-Bishop, Borough of Broxbourne

Keely Rushmore, SA Law                                               Melanie Miller, Borough of Broxbourne

Wendy Gibbs, Exemplas                                                 Peter Smits, Ashbourne Insurance              


Best use of Technology                                                       Community Champion

Sponsored by:                                                                      Sponsored by: 


Judged by:                                                                         Judged by:

Lucy Gravatt, Hertfordshire LEP                                         Caron Hooper, London Luton Airport

Paul Witcombe, Hertfordshier LEP                                     Jon Cobb, Trinity Wealth Management

Kate Byford, University of Hertfordshire                                 


Digital Marketing Campaign of the Year                            Education in Employment

Sponsored by:                                                                      Sponsored by:


Judged by:                                                                          Judged by:

Martin Barrett, Sonovision                                                     Lynne Stevens, University of Hertfordshire

Jessica Van Rooyen, Sonovision                                          Kate Byford, University of Hertfordshire

Mena Caldbeck, Stevenage BC                                            Ian Grimes, University of Hertfordshire


Entrepreneur of the Year                                                         Excellence in Customer Commitment

Sponsored by:                                                                          Sponsored by: 


Judged by:                                                                              Judged by:

Nicole Sadd, Rothamsted Enterprises                                     Claire Austin, Austis Funeral Directors

Claire Flawn, Rothamsted Enterprises                                    Peter Hope, Austins Funeral Directors

Ruth Dutton, Chirp Communications                                       Silvia Vitiello, Kingston Smith


Excellence in People Development                                           Export Business of the Year

Sponsored by:                                                                             Sponsored by:


Judged by:                                                                                    Judged by:

Emma Tarbox, Tate Apprenticeships                                              Silvia Vitiello, Kingston Smith

Rachel Watson, Tate Apprenticeships                                            Nick Winters, Kingston Smith

Jeremy Silverstone, Purple Marketing                                            Vincenzo Pamparao, Exemplas


Family Business of the Year                                               Most Promising New Business

Sponsored by:                                                                      Sponsored by: 


Judged by:                                                                              Judged by:

Peter Smits, Ashbourne Insurance                                           Ian Taylor, Barclays Bank

Sarah Smits, Ashbourne Insurance                                          Andy Webb, Barclays Bank

Richard Gvero, Longmores                                                       Lauren Dovey, Exemplas


Property and Construction Project of the Year                     The Green Award

Sponsored by:                                                                           Sponsored by:


Judged by:                                                                              Judged by:

Steve Polfreman, Hertfordshire Building Control                      Emma Curtis, CS Recylcing

Trevor Clements, Hertfordshire Building Control                      Craig Curtis, CS Recycling

                                                                                                 Graham Mills, Constructing                                                                                                                                      Excellence Herts & Beds      


Workplace Wellbeing Award

Sponsored by:

Judged by:

Adrian Shah-Cundy, VolkerWessels UK

June Howard, VolkerWessels UK

Denise Austin, Pearldrop Video Production

Inspiring Business of the Year                            

Sponsored by:                                                                  


Judged by:                                                                      

Elizabeth Wicks, Hillier Hopkins                                                                                                           

Neil Cundale, Hillier Hopkins

The winner of this award is selected from all of our winners by our Headline Sponsor and presented on the awards night.

Outstanding Contribution to Business

Sponsored by:

This award is not judged, this very special accolade will be presented to someone on the Awards Evening chosen by Hertfordshire Chamber of Commerce.



Our Patrons:
Services & Benefits

Our services and benefits packages are designed to help members cut costs and increase sales.

Head Office

MacLaurin Building, 4 Bishops Square,
Hatfield, Hertfordshire, AL10 9NE
Tel: +44 (0)1707 502180

© Copyright Hertfordshire Chamber of Commerce 2016